Mario Brothers

I used to love the original Mario Brothers game on our Nintendo.  It was one of the only ones I would play.  Although my 7-year-old cousin, I am sure, has no idea about the original he wanted a Mario cake for his birthday.  His original cake he showed my uncle he wanted was one that had Bowser’s castle sitting on top of a globe.  Ok, so I know I am good but really?!?  Once we got him to scale down his ideas a little bit I think he got everything he wanted.

MarioCake2

This cake was full of details and they all turned out exactly as I wanted. I think this is another reason this cake has turned out to be one of my favorites!

MarioCake4

MarioCake3

My aunt gave me a few plastic character they had found to put on the cake, other than that I did everything else.

MarioCake

Ryan wanted to make the castle spin, but unfortunately that was a bit of an afterthought and he didn’t have the time to figure it out. But watch out next year Parker, I am sure  the big dorky engineer Ryan will figure it out by then!

MarioCake5

MarioCake6

Happy Birthday wild man, hope you had a great day!

~ by splendidsweets on March 29, 2010.

2 Responses to “Mario Brothers”

  1. This is awesome. I’m totally blown away but your star-making skills. I want to be like Mel when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

