Pumpkin Pie Cake

Brooke came over this past week so we could get together, make dinner, chat, eat, you know do all the thing we love! I made dessert before she came over. Little did I know that she didn’t like pumpkin. I think I may have converted her with this one though!

Cooking With Melanie 1

Photo courtesy of Brooke (you are awesome by the way!) Shelly a girl I work with put this recipe in our unit cookbook. It was so good I thought I would share it.

Pumpkin Pie Cake
1 box yellow cake mix (minus 1 cup)
1/2 c. melted margarine
1 egg
1 large can pumpkin (3 cups)
1 1/2 c. sugar
1 tsp. cinnamon
1/4 tsp. ground cloves
1/2 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. ginger
2/3 c. evaporated milk
2 eggs
1 c. yellow cake mix
1/4 c. flour
1/4 c. brown sugar
1/4 c. softened margarine

In a medium-sized bowl mix together 1 box yellow cake mix (minus 1 cup) with 1/2 cup melted margarine and 1 egg. Press into greased 9X13 pan. Mix together in a large bowl: pumpkin, sugar, cinnamon, ground cloves, salt, ginger, evaporated milk, and 2 eggs. Pour into cake pan over crust mixture. Crumbly topping: reserved cup of yellow cake mix, flour, brown sugar, softened margarine. Mix together until mixture is fine and crumbly. Sprinkle over pie filling. BAke at 350 for 50 minutes and serve with cool whip.

~ by splendidsweets on November 6, 2009.

2 Responses to “Pumpkin Pie Cake”

  1. I’m ready for round 2. Butter me up, baby!

  2. […] And meet my dessert.  I did not expect dessert but I wasn’t surprised either.  This here is a pumpkin cake or something.  I don’t care for pumpkin pie.  But this was not so pumpkin-y – it was D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!  (recipe posted here) […]

Leave a Reply

 
