79 years difference…

The other cake I had a couple fo weeks ago was for Ayden, he was turning 1!  Sesame Street was the theme of his party.  These are the cakes I love to do!  My mom says I do cakes she would never touch or even consider for that matter!  I was excited…

054 copy

I began to shape my characters….

062 copy

And I think it turned out adorable, although wait a minute…Why does Elmo look funny??  Something I can’t put my finger on!

069 copy

It only took me a day to figure it out. I also had to turn around and go back home to fix him before I delivered it to Krista. What was missing????

003 copy

HIS NOSE!!! Geez, that was frustrating! 🙂 Glad I figured it out! Happy birthday Ayden, I hope you had as much fun as I did making your cake.

~ by splendidsweets on November 30, 2009.

2 Responses to “79 years difference…”

  1. I’m in complete awe. Love your stuff!

Leave a Reply

 
