Lazy, lazy, lazy!!!

That is exactly what I have been. I didn’t have any cakes for a little while and I have completely slacked on posting the ones that I have done recently. So, here they are ALL in one big post!

Cake

This cake might as well be called Death By chocolate! It was a chocolate cake with chocolate icing, then there was the ganache on top with the chocolate swirlies. Add strawberries and this cake= Awesome!

cake2

Cake3

Cake4

The next cake was one for my Grandma’s birthday. She likes pink and flowers so that’s what I gave her…

mammawCake

mammawCake3

mammawCake2

It was time for a girls night out, and what better way to celebrate than with a Bachelorette party! Kasey is getting married, in just about 3 weeks now! This was her cake.

corsett3

corsett

Then it was my sister-in-laws birthday. She called and asked me to make her a cake with high heels and wristlets. Those were her only requests. She always leaves everything up to me, well except for that ice cream cake she keeps asking for!

AshleyCake4

AshleyCake3

AshleyCake2

Now I have ONE more cake to share, but I am going to save it for its own post. It was one of my favorites 🙂 So, you have that to look forward to!

~ by splendidsweets on March 28, 2010.

3 Responses to “Lazy, lazy, lazy!!!”

  1. They look awesome! I was drooling over the chocolate strawberry one!

  2. These are great, Mel. I’m in love with cake #1 and if I ever meet it in person, I will be putting my face in it. You’ve been warned.

  3. i am drooling at 330am from that death by chocolate/strawberry cake!!! omggg!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
